Diablo 4 promo art for Season 4 Loot Reborn
Image: Blizzard Entertainment

What’s new in Diablo 4’s Loot Reborn?

Diablo 4 season 4, formally called Loot Reborn, is coming. As the title suggests, it’s bringing a revamp to the loot system, some new blacksmithing mechanics, a new take on the Helltides mechanic, and a deadly plot involving the Iron Wolves mercenary company.

Here’s when Diablo 4 season 4 starts in your time zone, and details on what to expect from Diablo 4 season 4.


Diablo 4 season 4 release time in your time zone

Diablo 4 season 4 starts at 10 a.m. PT on Tuesday, May 14, according to a Blizzard blog post. Here’s when that is in your time zone:

  • 10 a.m. PDT for the West Coast of North America
  • 1 p.m. EDT for the East Coast of North America
  • 6 p.m. BST for the U.K.
  • 7 p.m. CEST for Western Europe/Paris
  • 2 a.m. JST on May 15 for Tokyo

What’s new in Diablo 4 season 4?

Like the name suggests, Diablo 4 Season 4’s Loot Reborn is mostly about items:

  • Affixes are getting simplified descriptions with more straightforward effects.
  • Tempering and Masterwork let a blacksmith customize, swap, and improve your affixes using the new Tempering Manual and Crafting Manual items.
  • You’ll be rewarded with several of those Tempering Manuals when you fight along with the Iron Wolves mercenary company in Kehjistan.
  • Masterworking will require a specific material that can only be found in the new, timed, World Tier 4, 200-level challenge, The Pit of Artificers.
  • The Helltide will now include a threat mechanic inspired by Season of Blood that culminates in the player becoming Hell-marked and drawing the attention of a Hellborn. Collect their Baleful Hearts to start the Accursed Ritual and face the Blood Maiden for a valuable reward.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *